Contact Us



This course provides the Texas Department of Public Safety (TxDPS) required classroom training and firearm qualification students need to obtain a Texas Concealed Handgun License (CHL).

Private Shooting Lessons – $75 for a 2-hr. private lesson

Private Shooting Lessons offered to those individuals who prefer one-on-one instruction specialized to their shooting needs.  Private Lessons are offered for Pistol, Rifle or Shotgun.

Basic shooting techniques include: stance, target acquisition, sight alignment, grip, trigger pull.

Cost of a Private Shooting Lessons:  $75 for a 2-hr. , $100 for parent/child or husband/wife team.

Private CHL Class – $350

A one-on-one CHL New Applicant class can be held in the privacy of your home, office, ranch or business.  Required 6 hours (minimum) of classroom instructions, and the firearms shooting proficiency test requires additional time for range qualifications.

A written test is administered at the completion of the course material presentation.  The shooting Proficiency Test is administered at the nearest outdoor/indoor shooting range.  Cost of a Private CHL Class is $350.

Texas CHL Renewal Update Course

A course designed to assist Texas CHL Holders that want to renew their Concealed Handgun License. This 4-hr. refresher course is designed for those students interested in maintain their knowledge of the latest Texas Legislative changes to the Texas Concealed Handgun License Laws, Reciprocity with other states. Students will be offered the opportunity to practice shooting skills by completing a Course of Fire using the required B-27 Target.